Show #39 - notes & playlist

The Afterglow - Show #39 by Waynebo on Mixcloud



Welcome to show 39!


This time out we feature tracks from the Chris Dave and The Drumheadz Mixtape, Lydia Rene, Tracy Cruz, Omar, Mark de Clive-Lowe & The Rotterdam Jazz Orchestra, K. Sabroso, Nubian Twist, Headnodic, Jae Franklin & more!

Plus an hour-long DJ Mix of smooth soulful house.


Enjoy the show and thank you for including me in the soundtrack of your life.


Phase 1: Beats, Jazz and Other Goodies

1) Chris Dave – Didn’t Exist

2) Lydia Rene – Only In Time

3) Tracy Cruz – Joyful Rain

4) Chris Dave – Slim & Juicy (feat. Sy Smith)

5) Positive Flow – Do What I Do (feat. Omar)[PeeJay Remix]

6) Omar – It’s So…

7) Reunion – Strange Attention [Seiji Instrumental Remix]

8) Mzee – Umoja / The Flute Song [DJ Cecil’s Beatdown Remix)

9) Elastic Bond – Pierdo el Control [K. Sabroso’s Sophistifunk Mix]

10) Nubiyan Twist – Figure Numatic

11) Mark de Clive-Lowe & The Rotterdam Jazz Orchestra – Take The Space Trane


Phase 2: DJ Mix

12) Sofy Encanto – Once Again [The Soul Creative Mix]

13) Feet – Nightlife [eEsa’s Quinto Remix]

14) Josh Milan – Your Body [Dance Ritual Dub]

15) The Layabouts – As Long As you Believe (feat. Omar) [BB Boogie Remix]

16) Kings Of Tomorrow – Dreams (feat. Haze) [Rasmus Faber Remix]

17) Mark de Clive-Lowe – The Why (feat. Nia Andrews) [MdCL Club Mix]

18) Omar – Lay It Down [Andre Loderman Remix]

19) Nacho Marco & Paul Hardcastle Jr. – Callisto [Forteba Remix]

20) Glenn Underground – You Are Love [Jose Carretas Son Liva Mix]

21) Elements Of Life feat Josh Milan – Children Of The World [Louie Vega Remix]


Phase 3: Chilled Vibes

22) Headnodic – Zaya [Original Version]

23) Peven Everett – World Love

24) Jae Franklin – Costa Biscaya

Leave a comment